ClearPath’s mission is to develop and advance policies that accelerate innovations to reduce and remove global energy emissions. To advance that mission, we develop cutting-edge policy solutions on clean energy and industrial innovation. An entrepreneurial, strategic nonprofit, ClearPath (501(c)(3)) collaborates with public and private sector stakeholders on innovations in nuclear energy, carbon capture, hydropower, natural gas, geothermal, energy storage, and heavy industry to enable private-sector deployment of critical technologies.

Learn more about our work.

Sign up to learn more about our work!

Our Team

  • Everyone
  • Government Affairs
  • Leadership
  • Operations
  • Policy Experts
  • Strategic Communicators
Leah Baucom
Human Resources and Operations Manager
Luke Bolar
Chief External Affairs Officer
Savita Bowman
Senior Program Manager
Dillyn Carpenter
Events Manager
Maggie Carroll
Sr. Director of Development
Luis Cedillos
Front Office Coordinator
Taylor Childress
Government Affairs Manager
Katie Christian
Chief of Staff to the CEO
Jay Faison
Dana Faught
Program Director - Conservative Climate Leadership Program
Grace Furman
Policy Coordinator
Rafae Ghani
Policy Advisor
Jeremy Harrell
Chief Strategy Officer
Natalie Houghtalen
Policy Advisor
Jake Jennings
External Affairs Fellow
Emily Johnson
External Affairs Director
Casey Kelly
Senior Research Associate
Mitch Kersey
Senior Creative Director
Jake Kincer
Program Manager - Nuclear
Cheryl Lombard
Senior Program Director- Regulatory Policy & Advocacy
Nick Lombardo
Senior Program Director - International Policy
Melanie Lozano
Executive Assistant
Matthew Mailloux
Program Manager - Clean Energy and Permitting
Nicholas McMurray
Managing Director - Public Policy
Colleen Moss
Senior Director - Government Affairs
Ashlee Muscolini
Finance Manager
Karen Obenshain
Program Manager - Natural Gas
Rich Powell
Chief Executive Officer
Emma Quigg
Policy Associate
Jack Ridilla
Policy Fellow
Mallory Shaevsky
Government Affairs Associate
Amanda Sollazzo
Government Affairs Advisor
Andrea Steiner
Chief Operating Officer
Landon Stevens
Senior Program Director - Electricity Sector
Chris Tomassi
Managing Director - Government Affairs
Ethan Torbenson
Finance and Development Associate
Frances Wetherbee
External Affairs Associate
Justin Williams
Policy Fellow
Jasmine Yu
Policy Advisor

Our Advisors

Kristen Soltis Anderson
Partner and Co-Founder - Echelon Insights
Jim Connaughton
Former White House CEQ Chairman; President and CEO - Nautilus Data Technologies
Paul Dabbar
Chairman and CEO of Bohr Quantum Technologies
Ed Holland
Former President and CEO - Southern Company Holdings
Sam Mar
Vice President, Arnold Ventures
Roger Martella
Chief Sustainability Officer, GE
William Martin
Former Deputy Energy Secretary, Nuclear Energy Advisory Committee Chair
Kathryn McCarthy
Project Director, US ITER Project Office, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Jeff Merrifield
Former NRC Commissioner; Partner - Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
Robin Millican
Senior Director of U.S. Policy and Advocacy at Breakthrough Energy
Richard Mroz
Former President - New Jersey Board of Public Utilities
Arjun Murti
Partner, Veriten; Former Partner, Goldman Sachs & Co.
DJ Nordquist
Executive VP - Economic Innovation Group, Former World Bank Group Executive Director
Elizabeth Stolpe
Former White House CEQ Associate Director
Terry Sullivan
Founder - Firehouse Strategies, Former Marco Rubio adviser
Rich Thau
Co-Founder and President - Engagious
Jud Virden
Associate Laboratory Director - Energy and Environment Directorate, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Greg Walden
Former Congressman (R-OR); Owner, MSW Communications